How to add a Partner to Google Photos Partner Sharing?

Categories: ,

Google has lots of useful applications we use on day to day basis. And one of them is the Google Photos, which is a solid tool for storing photos online. If you are using Google Account or Android, it is almost unavoidable. Google Photos is a powerful and versatile tool that requires little effort to use.  Any one with Google Account has access to Google Photos on the web. It is also available on Android Phones by default. In this post, we shall see how to add a Partner to Google Photos for the purpose of sharing photos automatically, how to remove a partner from Google Photos Partner Sharing.

Google Photos is great for storing photos especially from Smartphones. You can easily store by enabling auto upload. Sharing is equally easy and manageable. It is one of the most preferred option for backing up your memories from your Android smartphone clicks.

While we can share photos to a person by sharing albums, it is limited to the album. If you add new photos, you need to add the photo to the shared album to let the person see the new photo you uploaded. If you have a trusted person say your spouse, you can add a partner to Google Photos so that new photos uploaded can also be visible to the person. This ‘Partner Sharing’ feature is obviously for sharing between trusted persons. So be careful with whom you share your photos to avoid any misuse.

We have compiled a short video on how to add a partner to Google Photos Partner sharing and how to remove a partner, check it out below. Or if you want to skip the video, read on.

How to add a partner to Google Photos Partner Sharing

With Google Photos Partner sharing, you can share (1) All photos, (2) photos of specific people or (3) share photos from a specific date onward. Photos will be shared automatically as they are backed up to your account. You can share your photo library with only one person. This is an important restriction so to say.

To add a partner to Google Photos Partner Sharing, do the following:

  • Go to https://photos.google.com.
  • Sign in with your Google Account.
  • Click Google Photos Settings (top right – gear icon) and then click on Partner sharing and then Get started.
  • Enter or select an email address ( it should be a Google Account)
  • Select which photos to add to your partner account – the options are:
    • All photos
    • Photos of specific people by faces (Group by faces should be enabled in settings)
    • By date since (all photos after the date you select will be shared)
  • Click Next > click Send invitation.
  • Google sends an invite to your partner’s email address.

After the partner accepts the invitations received in the email, the partner can see the photos shared from your account.

How to remove a partner from Google Photos Partner Sharing

If you no longer need to share your photos with your partner, then you can remove the person from the Google Photos Partner Sharing.

  • Go to https://photos.google.com.
  • Sign in with your Google Account.
  • Click Google Photos Settings (top right – gear icon) and then click on Partner sharing and then ‘Remove Partner’.

That is all.

If you have any Shared Albums with the person, that should be disabled separately.

 

How to setup Google Photos Partner Sharing on iPad / iPhone- Open Google Photos App and follow the same steps above.

 

# google photos partner sharing settings
#partner sharing not working on google photos
# stop partner sharing google photos
# remove partner from google photos partner sharing

Previous

How to watch UEFA Euro 2020 Live Stream Online for free on your mobile phone

How to Save As Draft on Drupal 7 Website?

Next

Leave a Reply

Discover more from Techubber

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading

/** infolinks */